Error: Please enable cookies to log in to MyMountSinai.

MyMountSinai Privacy Policy

The Limited Ways Mount Sinai Uses Your Information

We do not sell or license your information. These are the limited ways we interact with your information in connection with MyMountSinai:

  • When you choose to add a profile photo to MyMountSinai you may select an existing photo on your device or take a new photo using the camera app on your device. If you select an existing photo on your device, we store a copy of your chosen photo in app-private storage on your device. If you use the camera app on your device to take a new photo, the photo you take is first saved to your camera app and then also saved to app-private storage on your device. If you remove the photo from your profile or delete our mobile apps, the copy of the photo is deleted from the app-private storage, but the photo saved to your camera app remains available in your camera app until you choose to delete it. If you already have a photo stored in your profile through MyMountSinai – we do not interact with that photo in any way.
  • When you choose to use Apple’s HealthKit or Google Fit, we create encrypted identifiers to identify recipients of your Apple’s HealthKit or Google Fit data and store them on your device in app-private storage. If you choose to stop using Apple HealthKit or Google Fit or delete MyMountSinai, the identifiers are deleted.
  • When you choose to view documents from Mount Sinai (such as letters or images) using MyMountSinai, to make the files viewable for you we temporarily store copies on your device in app-private storage. The temporary copies are deleted when you close your session on MyMountSinai.
  • When you choose to include a photo or video in a message you send to Mount Sinai using MyMountSinai, you may select an existing photo or video from your device or take a new photo or video using the camera app on your device. If you use the camera app on your device to take a new photo or video, it will be saved to your camera app. Any photo or video saved to your camera app remains available in your camera app until you choose to delete it.
  • When you join a telehealth visit with your provider using MyMountSinai, we will ask for permission to access your device’s video and audio functionality to make the telehealth visit possible. We do not record or store video or audio data from these visits.
  • MyMountSinai offers automatic appointment arrival. If you choose to enable it, we temporarily store identifiers and times for your upcoming appointments in app-private storage to detect when you arrive for an upcoming appointment. If you choose to stop using MyMountSinai or you disable automatic appointment arrival, the identifiers are deleted.
  • MyMountSinai offers location-based check in for in-person appointments, and allows you to find healthcare providers near you. You may choose to allow MyMountSinai to interact with your location data for those purposes. We do not store your location data.
  • MyMountSinai allows you to notify front desk staff electronically when you arrive for an appointment. You may choose to allow MyMountSinai to interact with your Bluetooth data for this purpose. We do not store your Bluetooth data.
  • While you use MyMountSinai, we collect non-identifying information so we can provide customer service to you and understand how people use MyMountSinai so we can improve our service. This information includes the time you began using the app, the fact that you interacted with Mount Sinai, any error messages or codes, the model of device used and its operating system, and the version of our mobile app used. If you use Android devices, we also collect your connection type (cellular or WiFi) during an error.
  • You may contact us via phone at 1-855-343-3470. If you contact us, we may keep a record of the communication. You can decide how much information you want to share with us in those cases.

By using the MyMountSinai mobile apps you are also subject to Mount Sinai’s privacy policy.  

For Android Users – Required Google Play Disclosures for Certain Health Apps

Google has determined that MyMountSinai is subject to their COVID-19 apps requirements. As a result, we are required to provide the following information so we can make MyMountSinai available to you in the Play store.

  • MyMountSinai interacts with your microphone only if you choose to use your microphone to navigate MyMountSinai. MyMountSinai interacts with your camera roll only if you choose to add a profile image to a profile in MyMountSinai. This information is not used in connection with COVID-19.
  • MyMountSinai accesses, collects, uses, and shares your information (including video, audio, images, and files) as stated above in the section titled, “The Limited Ways We Use Your Information.” We also prominently highlight these uses, describe the type of data being accessed, and obtain your consent for these purposes as you use our mobile apps.
  • MyMountSinai was not created specifically for the COVID-19 pandemic. It existed before the COVID-19 pandemic to allow you to access your health information on file with Mount Sinai. MyMountSinai may allow you to access COVID-19-related vaccination information, laboratory test results, and documents with illness-related information using MyMountSinai. You may choose if or how you want to access, display, or use the information – just like you can make those decisions about health information relating to other conditions, services, tests, or vaccinations.
  • MyMountSinai may allow you to use the app to conduct telehealth appointments with your healthcare providers. MyMountSinai only provides the technical support for those appointments to happen. It does not interact with any health information about you exchanged during any telehealth appointments.